You can choose to allow all the participants to join the Room or allow a specific group to join the room.
You can also keep the room Private or people with code can join the room.
Login to Dashboard > Choose a particular event > Rooms > Click on 'Add Rooms'.
Allow all participants to join the room:
Under 'Who can join the Room' select 'Anyone'.
Allow specific groups to join the room:
Under 'Who can join the Room' select 'Specific Groups'.
In 'Group' select the group that can join the session.
Participants with the assigned code can only enter the room.
Under 'Who can join the Room' select 'Coded'.
This room will be hidden from all the participants and will be visible to the participant you have added to the room.
Under 'Who can join the Room' select 'Private'.
Once the Room is created - Preview (dashboard & Platform)